Welcome office and information desk for foreign researchers in Nantes

Tel. 00 33 (0)2 53 46 21 73 Contact us

euraxess

Testimonies

Fernando SABOYA

It is with great honor that I, Fernando Saboya, Civil Engineer, University Professor in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, received this mission to speak on behalf of all of us researchers who chose France to improve our qualification.

Read more...

Gaganpreet BEHRH

I have spent approximately 4.5 years in France. I have pursued my Masters in Grenoble at Joseph Fourier University in Nanoscience in 2011 followed by an internship in Bordeaux. Currently, I am in my final year of PhD in the University of Nantes.

Read more...

Ali NOUR EDDINE

 Regarding why i chose Nantes, i personaly took two essential aspects into consideration: first, working conditions : Ecole Centrale de Nantes is one of the best engineers' school in France, then the lab i work for (LHEEA) is very well known in my field of reasearch (engine part). Nantes is one of the cities that supports research the most and it is visible in the numerous doctoral schools in Nantes and the high number of funded research projects.

Read more...

Ana VILLARES

When I was thinking about performing a research stay in a foreign country, I would have never imagined that I would choose Nantes as my receiving city. However, when I started to search for scientific groups working in polysaccharides and their characterization, the INRA-Nantes attracted my attention because of the quality, dynamism and efficiency of researchers working in this unit. 

Read more...

Jordi CABOT

 Jordi CABOT is from Barcelona and has done a Phd in ICT at the Catalan University of Barcelona. He then left for Canada in 2008 for a post doc position during 2 years. In 2010 after considering different proposition around the world, he chose l'Ecole des Mines in Nantes where he is replacing Jean BEZIVIN the retiring director of Atlanmod. Today Jordi holds a Chair at Ecole des Mines-INRIA and he is managing 14 people.

Read more...

Chercheurs étrangers à NantesEuraxess

Création site internet : Agence web Images Créations

Bureau d’accueil et d’information des chercheurs étrangers à Nantes

Tél. 00 33 (0)2 53 46 21 73 Contact et Plan

euraxess

Des chercheurs étrangers témoignent

Gaganpreet BEHRH

Cela fait environ 4 ans et demi que je suis en France. J’ai fait mon Master à Grenoble, à l’Université Joseph Fourier en Nanoscience en 2011, suivi d’un stage à Bordeaux. Actuellement, je suis en dernière année de Doctorat à l’Université de Nantes (il me reste deux mois avant ma soutenance).

Lire la suite...

Ali NOUR EDDINE

Personnellement pour le choix de Nantes j'ai pris en considération deux parties essentielles : Conditions de travail : l'Ecole Centrale de Nantes est l'une des meilleures écoles d'ingénieurs en France, puis le Laboratoire où je travaille (LHEEA) est très connu dans mon domaine de spécialité (Domaine moteur). Nantes est une des cités qui supportent les travaux de recherches, et cela se voit dans la diversité des écoles doctorales à Nantes et la quantité des travaux de recherche financés.

Lire la suite...

Ana VILLARES

Quand j'ai pensé faire un séjour de recherche dans un pays étranger, je n'aurais jamais imaginé que je choisirais Nantes comme ville d'accueil. Pourtant quand j'ai commencé à chercher des groupes de recherches travaillant sur les polysaccharides et leur caractérisation, l'institut INRA Nantes-Angers a attiré mon attention par la qualité, le dynamisme et l'efficacité des chercheurs travaillant pour l'unité.

Lire la suite...

Jordi CABOT

Originaire de Barcelone, Jordi Cabot fait un doctorat en informatique à l’Université catalane de Barcelone puis part à Toronto au Canada en 2008 pour un post doc pendant 2 ans. En 2010, après une étude des propositions à l’échelle mondiale, il choisit l’Ecole des Mines de Nantes où il va remplacer Jean Bézivin, partant à la retraite, à la tête d’Atlanmod. Il est titulaire d'une chaire EMN (Ecole des Mines de Nantes) – INRIA. Il dirige aujourd’hui une équipe de 14 personnes. 

Lire la suite...

Ayca GULTEKIN

Mon objectif en venant au CHU de Nantes était de passer une période de trois mois au service d'Endocrine et de maladies du système digestif. Je suis allée dans plusieurs institutions dans differents pays, cependant je n'ai jamais reçu un service aussi excellent que celui offert par l'Association Chercheurs Etrangers à Nantes. L'assocation m'a facilité la vie et m'a permis de rencontrer d'autres personnes.

Lire la suite...

Chercheurs étrangers à NantesEuraxess

Création site internet : Agence web Images Créations